La Vie Parisienne

I have had too much caramel on the brain and I managed to let Bastille Day come and go with nary a celebration! Alas, I didn’t get the chance to craft a fabulous French dessert in honor of the day, nor a hearty ratatouille like last year. Instead, I will highlight some of the most decadent and delicious foods I sampled on my recent trip to the city of light. Bon appétit!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About gttebykate

I am an amateur cook and baker who likes to feed her friends and whip up a frenzy in the kitchen. While I adore butter, sugar, and every kind of baked good, I also like to experiment with healthier options and substitutions...sometimes.
This entry was posted in France and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to La Vie Parisienne

  1. jeff Manecke says:

    Kate, you are becoming a first class photographer!

  2. sbm says:

    Awesome photos that make me hungry for all things French!

  3. click says:

    I Am Going To have to visit again when my course load lets up – nevertheless I am getting your Rss feed so i could read your blog offline. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

