Springtime Treats

Do you think chocolate peanut butter sandwich cookies would be enough to lure this lovely spring weather into sticking around? I know these homemade versions of PB Oreos would be enough to convince me to stay anywhere, so hopefully it will work on warm sun and blue skies.

    

If you’ve ever stood in the cookie aisle at the grocery store marveling at how many different varieties of Oreos there are now, well, you and I have a lot in common. But also, what happened to regular and Double Stuf? The peanut butter variety did catch my eye though, but instead of splurging on the store-bought kind I decided to just make my own.

    

Chocolate and peanut butter is maybe one of the most delicious combinations in the world. I’m a bad little food blogger and don’t have a link to the recipe, but I’m pretty sure you can find it in the MS Baking Handbook…or you can just buy peanut butter Oreos, but who would do that?

About gttebykate

I am an amateur cook and baker who likes to feed her friends and whip up a frenzy in the kitchen. While I adore butter, sugar, and every kind of baked good, I also like to experiment with healthier options and substitutions...sometimes.
This entry was posted in Cookies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Springtime Treats

  1. Hallie says:

    You’ve really got to make these for me sometime! They look A-mazing.

Leave a Reply

