Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars

Cakes and cupcakes are great, but I love to try out new birthday treats like the Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie from This is a Cookbook made into bar form to feed a hungry bunch of co-workers for an office birthday. I could go on and on about the pleasures of peanut butter and chocolate. In fact, I’m pretty sure I’ve done that on this very blog. So I’ll just let the pictures do the talking.

A creamy, chunky peanut butter filling sits atop a buttery, golden brown graham cracker crust. All of that is topped with a dense, rich chocolate ganache and salty chopped peanuts. BYONapkin because these are seriously crumbly, chocolatey, and messy in the best possible way.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About gttebykate

I am an amateur cook and baker who likes to feed her friends and whip up a frenzy in the kitchen. While I adore butter, sugar, and every kind of baked good, I also like to experiment with healthier options and substitutions...sometimes.
This entry was posted in Bars, Birthdays, Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars

  1. GMO says:

    Oh / my / gosh! I can’t stand looking at those pictures — I want one! I want one! I want one! NOW!

Leave a Reply

