Sometimes You Just Need a Super Chocolatey Cookie…

photoI mean, right? A craving like that must be satisfied and these Outrageous Chocolate Cookies from good old Martha did just that. They may look like cookies, but they are basically dense, chewy brownies disguised as cookies with little bombs of dark chocolate studded throughout. The recipe calls for chocolate chunks, but I used those fancy Ghiradelli 60% cacao baking chips for some extra depth. Chocolate lovers, rejoice.

About gttebykate

I am an amateur cook and baker who likes to feed her friends and whip up a frenzy in the kitchen. While I adore butter, sugar, and every kind of baked good, I also like to experiment with healthier options and substitutions...sometimes.
This entry was posted in Cookies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sometimes You Just Need a Super Chocolatey Cookie…

  1. Hallie says:

    I’m rejoicing!! Oh my do I want one of these…in seven weeks, post #spc 😉

  2. guess who? says:

    I need some too! Do you make them to sell? Hope so. If you do, I’d like to buy 2 dozen — seriously!

Leave a Reply

