Good Riddance, January

IMG_1869To quote…something I read on the internet…”January is the Monday of the year.” I am officially over it and fortunately, it is just about officially over. To show this frigid, awful month who’s boss, I made these killer Sweet and Salty Brownies from a favorite Brooklyn dessert cookbook.

They’re dense, fudge-like brownies with a layer of homemade caramel in the middle and a sprinkling of flaky sea salt and coarse sugar on top.

Take that, January.

About gttebykate

I am an amateur cook and baker who likes to feed her friends and whip up a frenzy in the kitchen. While I adore butter, sugar, and every kind of baked good, I also like to experiment with healthier options and substitutions...sometimes.
This entry was posted in Brownies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Good Riddance, January

  1. meicajones says:

    They look amazing! I am simply ready for warmer weather, but I have never heard of January being the Monday of the year…I must say I love it and agree whole heartedly!

  2. jeannie says:

    They look divine!

  3. atishn says:

    And I’m supposed to be staying away from these cruel ploys of cuisine (sighs)!

Leave a Reply

