Treats for Plummy!

IMG_1948I suppose I should get used to it…after all the wedding showers come all the baby showers. It is, as they say, that time of my life. Friends are getting married and having babies, which for me means a lot of baking.

For my dear friend Katie J, I knew I had two key ingredients I wanted to incorporate: peanut butter and Oreos. Lest you think these are some of her pregnancy cravings, let me assure you, they are not. These are regular old Katie J faves and perfect flavor profiles for baby shower treats. I went with classic Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Blondies and Funfetti Oreo Cupcakes inspired by these beauties.

And now, gratuitous photos of some delectable desserts…

I know, you’re welcome.

Then there were the lemon cookie cutouts shaped like umbrellas with fluffy vanilla frosting and a sprinkling of sanding sugar for that oh so baby shower effect.

They made the perfect party favors along with these straight up Pinterest ‘Ready to Pop’ bags of popcorn and M&Ms.

IMG_1933 IMG_1936 IMG_1935

We have my very talented mom to thank for all of the non-dessert food including three types of quiches(including Blue Cheese & Herb, Spinach, and Quiche Lorraine), a gorgeous salad, roasted asparagus, and mini muffins.

We are so nailing this baby shower thing. Bring on the next one!

About gttebykate

I am an amateur cook and baker who likes to feed her friends and whip up a frenzy in the kitchen. While I adore butter, sugar, and every kind of baked good, I also like to experiment with healthier options and substitutions...sometimes.
This entry was posted in Parties and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Treats for Plummy!

  1. vimishaaa says:

    wow this stuff looks great!

  2. J.M. Malionn says:

    Amazing crerativity. I’m recommending this to my daughter, she’s always looking for creative ideas to make new treats for her get-togethers.

  3. qrparker says:

    Oh my God, everything here looks so good.

  4. Your oreo cupcakes look sooooo good. Your friends must love you! Lucky things!

  5. wow, it looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

