Summertime Sweets!

It’s practically impossible to believe that 2014 is more than half over and we are swiftly approaching the 4th of July. The good old FoJ is one of my all-time favorite holidays and the traditional summertime foods associated with the day almost rival the epic bounty that is Thanksgiving dinner.

I’m looking forward to whipping up some patriotic treats next week, but until then, here are a few of my favorites from years past.

About gttebykate

I am an amateur cook and baker who likes to feed her friends and whip up a frenzy in the kitchen. While I adore butter, sugar, and every kind of baked good, I also like to experiment with healthier options and substitutions...sometimes.
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summertime Sweets!

  1. I love the word TARTLET.

  2. Great pie with the stars!!

Leave a Reply

